Upper Hunter Library Network logo

The Spider of SarajevoThe spider of Sarajevo / Robert Wilton
"From the secret archives of the Comptrollerate-General for Scrutiny and Survey. Summer 1914: Europe is on the brink. As Britain's enemies grow stronger, the Comptroller-General must confront the man with whom he has struggled for a generation - a man he knows only as the Spider. In a desperate gamble, he sends four agents out across the continent, on a mission they do not understand...The future of British intelligence - of the British Empire - is in their hands. Not all of them will return. Unique and resourceful, hunted and deceived, they have embarked on a journey that will climax in the town of Sarajevo on the 28th of June 1914."
He was a bit boring unfortunately did not have my interest at all. Male readers would be more interested.
Rating: 1/4

Hatred is contagious, but Georg finds that kindness can be, too. The companion book for HITLER′S DAUGHTER, PENNIES FOR HITLER examines the life of a child during World War 2, from a different perspective.

From the first time I read Oscar Wilde’s play ‘ Importance of Being Earnest’ it became one of my favourite works of fiction. This play is short, sharp, cynical, highly amusing and to me, a hilarious commentary of human nature and the English class system.

'Hollow earth' by John and Carole E Barrowman is  about twins Matt and Emily ("Em") Calder who share an ability that allows them to make artwork come to life, due to their powerful imaginations. Their ability is sought after by many who wish to use it in order to breach Hollow Earth—a realm in which all demons and monsters are trapped.

A Paranormal Vampire Romance, a unique fantasy story that has lots of nice surprises...check out our review of 'Parched' by Z. L. Arkadie.

Beautiful Darkness is the second novel in the Caster Chronicles series by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl and continues the journey commenced in  Beautiful Creatures (recently released as a major motion picture).

This is a true story written by two families affected by the tragic events of a car accident in 2006...Meet Laura Van Ryn and Whitney Cerak: one buried under the wrong name, one in a coma and being cared for by the wrong family.

The Cuckoo's Calling is a fantastic detective novel available for loan from the Library. This crime novel isn't all about sexy detectives and excessive violence, but rather celebrates the unfurling of a mystery and the personable characters that make for truly great reading.

A portrait of the Jazz Age in all of its decadence and excess,The Great Gatsby is arguably Fitzgerald's finest work and certainly the book for which he is best known.

A contemporary thriller with plenty of twists and turns to capture your interest!

Another clever suspense and engaging psychological thriller novel by an Australian writer, that you don’t want to put down the book.