Upper Hunter Library Network logo

Book of the Year
Dark Emu, Bruce Pascoe (Magabala Books)
Find this book

Christina Stead Prize for Fiction
Locust Girl. A Lovesong, Merlinda Bobis (Spinifex Press)

UTS Glenda Adams Award for New Writing
An Astronaut’s Life, Sonja Dechian (Text Publishing)

Douglas Stewart Prize for Non‐fiction
Reckoning: A Memoir, Magda Szubanski (Text Publishing)
Find this book
Find this ebook

Kenneth Slessor Prize for Poetry
brush, Joanne Burns (Giramondo)

Patricia Wrightson Prize for Children’s Literature
Teacup, Rebecca Young & Matt Ottley (Scholastic Australia)
Find this book

Ethel Turner Prize for Young People’s Literature
Laurinda, Alice Pung (Black Inc.)

Nick Enright Prize for Playwriting
The Bleeding Tree, Angus Cerini (Currency Press in association with Griffin Theatre Company)

Betty Roland Prize for Scriptwriting
Deadline Gallipoli, Episode 4: “The Letter”, Cate Shortland (Matchbox Pictures)

Multicultural NSW Award
Good Muslim Boy, Osamah Sami (Hardie Grant Books)
Find this book

Indigenous Writers Prize
Dark Emu, Bruce Pascoe (Magabala Books)
Find this book
Heat and Light, Ellen van Neerven (University of Queensland Press)
Find this book

People’s Choice Award
The Life of Houses, Lisa Gorton (Giramondo)